DUO Listens & Learns

At the end of each renovation project, our clients complete a detailed feedback form and rank their experience on a scale of 1 to 10.  We take this feedback to heart and share it with our team to constantly improve our customer service.

True Professionals

Duo were true professionals from start to finish. Our main floor of the house was totally gutted. Office, front room, powder room, laundry room, dining room, kitchen and sunken family room. A few walls were removed and we now have a dream kitchen with two islands and a walk in pantry. The huge window over the kitchen sink allows us to admire the backyard view. The new dining room is open to the kitchen and the space allows for huge family gatherings. The office space is more functional. The powder room and laundry rooms are updated. The family room is level with the main floor with wonderful built in shelving and gas fireplace.

The Duo team showed up on time and worked consistently. The head carpenter coordinated the trades and made sure the job was done to the highest of standards and in a timely fashion. If a concern arose it was dealt with in a timely manner. It was a major undertaking and we lived in our home during the entire experience. The workers respected our home, our space, and cleaned up daily,

Thanks Duo for a job well done that allows us to love our home again for many years to come!

Houzz Review: 5/5

Iola V., Ground Floor Renovation – 2015

Excellent Company to Work With

Excellent company to deal with. Renovations were extremely well done — end results were what I expected. Good attention to detail and follow up. Work area always left neat and clean. All staff are polite and accommodating, taking pride in their work.
Houzz Review: 5/5

Bre J., General Renovation – 2016

Accommodating Service

We hired DUO to transform our entrance hallway from the typical house builder look to a more modern welcoming entrance. This included adding a new floor to divide the ill-proportioned ‘grand’ two storey entrance to provide a new walk-in closet off the master bedroom on the second floor and a cozier front entrance.

DUO was very accommodating on a number of items. They came in a couple of months earlier to put up the new wall dividing the old dining room and the hallway in preparation for the new kitchen being renovated, then returned later to complete the new floor above the hallway. Also, since I wanted to do some of the finishing work myself they were able to complete the project up to the point of final inspection and allow me to take the project to the final completion. Having this flexibility was very important to us as not all builders/renovators will allow the home owner to become involved with any aspect of the project. Great team to work with including their sub-contractors.

Houzz Review: 5/5

Randy, Entrance Hallway Renovation – 2016

Comfortable Operation

As usual, I am very happy with advice, the carrying out, and the result. Special thank you to Jeff for making it a comfortable operation.

Job Rating: 9.9/10

Alan A., Kitchen & General Maintenance – 2016

Well Planned And Executed

We are very pleased with the final result. The whole process of design, quote, build and finishing was well planned and executed. Thank you!

Job Rating: 9.5/10

Arnold W. & Laurie L., Second Storey Addition – 2015

I Am Recommending DUO To All My Friends!

Jeff is a gem. Very polite and considerate. Job was very organized & kept to schedule. Nick was always very helpful & knowledgeable. I am recommending DUO to all my friends.

Job Rating: 9.9/10

Mary & Norman W., Bathroom Reno – 2015

Knowledgeable And Professional

This project involved a Master bath and bed renovation and remodel. DUO managed this project with an onsite Project Manager. Service included daily clean-up and removal of debris, in process organization including planning, permit submission, and coordination of trades and suppliers. Schedule and cost were managed well and all personnel involved were knowledgeable and professional.

Janice F., Bathroom/Bedroom Reno – 2015

Even Better Than We Hoped For

Our laundry room is beautiful, even better than we hoped for. Andrew, our on-site carpenter, did an excellent job of keeping us informed of the works progress and keeping everything clean & neat.

Job Rating: 9.8/10

Rob & Marleen H., Laundry Room – 2014

Worth Their Weight In Gold

Nick and Andrew are both worth their weight in gold. I felt fortunate to have them running my project.

Job Rating: 9.4/10

Terry H., General Renovations – 2014

Project In Progress

We are just in the early stages of a remodel, and we could not be happier with the information and professionalism with dealing with Patrick! Especially when I had a bad day and was “grumpy”, always re-turns emails and calls promptly… so looking forward to our upcoming adventure!

Matt N., Project in progress – 2014

Couldn't Be Happier

I have always been extremely impressed by the expertise and professionalism that Duo Building Ltd. has demonstrated over the years for many of my clients so I decided to hire the firm to address a job for my home and am thrilled. They took my vision and with a friendly and service minded approach gave me exactly what I was looking for. True professionals with talent, design excellence and insight that stands far above the rest in the business. Could not be happier.

Joan B., Renovation – 2014

Kitchen Renovation

Our DUO project leader, Johnny Miller, was exceptional! We found Johnny to be polite, considerate and very competent. We could not be more pleased!

Job Rating: 9.7/10

Marg and Bob R., Kitchen Renovation – 2013

Absolutely Outstanding

Can’t wait for our next renovation job with DUO! Billy & John were absolutely outstanding to work with!

Job Rating: 9.9/10

Mark & Cynthia F., Mudroom – 2013

Professional & Efficient!

Professional & efficient! Recommend DUO to anyone who just wants it done right the first time!

Job Rating: 9.3/10

Laurie S., Kitchen & Bathroom – 2013

Flood Repair

The prompt intervention by members of the Duo team yesterday helped prevent my backyard flooding from resulting in water damage to my basement. The assistance was much appreciated!

John was quick to offer assistance when I asked for a recommendation for someone to help with rising water levels in our backyard. John willingly subjected himself to a soaker with cold dirty water when getting the pump started, and also stayed until he was certain the pool water level had been reduced to a safe level.

Ian arrived quickly on the scene as well, and worked hard to ensure that our recent basement renovation did not go to waste! Ian was so conscientious that he checked up on the pool a cou-ple times today while Glenn and I were at work!

Wow! You have a great team, and we are grateful for all of the help.

Marcy B., Main Floor Reno – 2003 & Flood Repair – 2013

Well Oiled Machine

Extremely satisfied with the initial and follow-up meetings working out the design, budget, and scheduling details. The on-site crew was very comfortable and easy to work with. DUO is a well oiled machine. We had no concern leaving our home with the crew working in our absence. They cleaned up each and every day, secured the house, and gave us no worries as to our personal space. A great team!

John M., Kitchen Reno- 2013

Quality Workmanship

Overall, we were very happy with the service and workmanship. All the members of the DUO team were fantastic. The quality of the workmanship was top notch – we feel confident that the work that has been done is high quality and our home renovation has been done “right”. Patrick’s attention to detail and customer service was one of the key factors in choosing DUO as our contractor.

Kelly L., Main-floor and Kitchen Reno – 2013

On Time, On Budget

Duo took our vision, improved upon it, and did a great job with the build in the time frame we gave them. The quality of their work was excellent and change requests were handled well and reasonably priced. We are very happy with the end result.

P Montag., Renovation – 2012

Kitchen Renovation

We contracted Duo to project manage our kitchen renovation. We were extremely impressed with everyone who worked on the project including their commitment to customer service, their punctuality, reliability, quality of workmanship, and practical advice provided. We are highly impressed with the results achieved and love to show off the new kitchen to others! The calibre of this organization was top-notch and we are pleased to highly recommend Duo to others.

Wendy R., Kitchen Reno – 2012